Temporary Closure

We are actively working on plans to safely and securely allow access through our grounds, to open by Monday 8 June.

The safety of the people and buildings in our grounds is our top priority. We ask the community to work with us to encourage everyone to be respectful of the safety measures we will have in place, so that we are able to continue working towards a full opening of our site. Find Out More

News

Featured

Covid-19 Updates

Thu 26 Mar 20

Find out more
painted hall

Our First Birthday

Wed 25 Mar 20

Celebrating one year since re-opening the Painted Hall

Find out more

Governor Arthur Phillip and the Royal Hospital School

Sat 16 May 20

Find out more

Life at the Royal Naval College, Greenwich, during the Second World War

Fri 08 May 20

Find out more

A Brief History of Sir James Thornhill; Knighted 2 May 1720

Thu 30 Apr 20

Find out more

Greenwich in the time of the Victorians: A Dickens retrospective

Wed 22 Apr 20

Find out more

Spread The Love

Mon 20 Apr 20

Find out more

A Day In The Life Of A Volunteer Tour Guide

Fri 17 Apr 20

Find out more

Spotting the Zodiac Signs

Wed 15 Apr 20

Find out more

The Charity Boys and the Establishment of the Royal Hospital School

Tue 07 Apr 20

Find out more

New Chief Executive appointed 

Wed 01 Apr 20

Matthew Mees is the new Chief Executive for the Old Royal Naval College.

Find out more